Getting a piece of jewellery from all the places I travel to, is one of my ‘things.’ Stumbled across a quaint stall this weekend at @bkflea, where they sell various silver, copper and brass items offering personalisation. I normally go for something with a bit of quirk, sparkle or colour. But something drew me to the simplicity of these bands. I wanted something I could just keep on. I thought a while about what I wanted it to say. What I wanted to carry with me, always. I opted for: lā ḥawla wa lā quwwata illā billāh | لا حول ولاقوة إلا بالله | There is no power or might except by Allah. A reminder that transformation and strength can only be through Him. Thank you @theagrantdesign for my beautiful piece.
#NewYork #Brooklyn #DUMBO #Bespoke #Faith (at Brooklyn Bridge Waterfront)

